The End Is In Sight

The outage, that is. And it wasn’t half as bad as I thought it would be. The only other one I have to compare to is the one when Reesey was a newborn and if you knew me then, we ALL know we don’t  want to revisit that time period – EVER!

But with that end in sight, comes the hard truth that surgery is near. Yep, the surgery that I blogged about a few months ago but I’ve declined to say anything else about. More or less, just put it out of my mind for a few months since I knew I couldn’t set a date yet anyway and of course, I’m not too keen on the idea of thinking {or overthinking, in my case} there’s a tumor growing inside my head and it needs to removed, but it can’t right now. {insert anxiety level through the roof} 😳

Alas, the time has come. I don’t know if I’m ready because at this present time, Reesey clings to me like a spider monkey most days – refusing anyone else but me – even Tommy. How is that going to work if I can’t bend down or pick up on anything for several weeks?! That part has me more worried than the surgery itself. Surgery is just surgery. I’m definitely not new to this game.

Hopefully we can get a date soon before the summer – so I can participate in normal summer fun things with my sweet little family instead of being stuck in bed.

My girl is so much fun these days & I know it’s just going to get better & better, especially with the warmer days approaching. Well, I guess I should say springy-er days coming. We live in South Louisiana, we had a whole 4 days of winter this year. 🙄

Will update more when I know more.
xo,

Maegan


{signing off with a picture from last night. 😂. My girl was so tired but she kept insisting “No Sleep”.}

Author:

Mama to my brood of one tiny human baby & 3 furbabies| Wifey to my Tommy| Lover of Jesus| Blogger| Coffee Addict| Stationary Hoarder| Crafter| Reader| Avid napper

Leave a Reply

